Boys Volleyball: Sun-Times All-Area first, second and third teams

Updated: May 30, 2012 10:05PM

Sun-Times 2012 All-Area Boys Volleyball Team

First Team

Kyle Bedford, 6-2, Sr., S, Glenbrook North

Patrick Bedford, 6-3, Sr., OH, Glenbrook North

Matt Callaway, 6-8, Sr., MH, Wheaton Warrenville South

Scott Fifer, 6-3, Sr., S, Sandburg

Thomas Jaeschke, 6-6, Sr., OH, Wheaton Warrenville South

Ian Lawson, 6-7, Sr., OH, Glenbard West

Ryan McFarland, 6-1, Sr., S, Lincoln-Way North

Nate Royer, 6-1, Sr., OH, Lincoln-Way East

Spencer Sauter, 6-7, Sr., OH, Naperville North

Tim Shenkin, 6-3, Sr., OH/S, Glenbard East

JP Tulacka, 6-6, Sr., MH, Downers Grove North

Bobby Wehrli, 6-5, Sr., OH, Benet

Second Team

Austin Czarnecki, 5-11, Sr., L, Barrington

Matt Guerrieri, 5-9, Sr., S, Plainfield North

Diego Rodriguez-Guerrios, 6-3, Sr., S, Oak Park

Clay Hermann, 6-6, Sr., MH, Lincoln-Way Central

Michal Kawa, 6-3, Sr., OH, Elk Grove

Tommy Leonard, 6-8, Sr., MH, Barrington

Martin Niemczewski, 6-5, Sr., OH, Vernon Hills

Zack Parik, 6-3, Sr., S, Downers Grove North

Thomas Robinson, 6-6, Sr., OH, Vernon Hills

Patrick Ronan, 5-9, Sr., L, West Aurora

Marty Ross, 6-9, Sr., MH, Providence

Tim Zyburt, 6-6, Sr., OH, Wheaton Warrenville South

Third Team

Chris Bulava, 6-6, Sr., OH, Loyola

Luke Furman, 6-1, Jr., S, Waubonsie Valley

Alex Glass, 6-0, Sr., OH, Lincoln Park

Okello Hope, 6-3, Sr., OH, Young

Fred Miller, 6-5, Sr., MH, Oswego

Tony Natalino, 6-4, Sr., MH, Marist

Piotr Rafalo, 6-8, Sr., MH, Glenbrook South

Jacob Schmiegelt, 6-6, Sr., OH, Willowbrook

Earl Schultz, 6-3, So., OH, Payton

Jake Tomaras, 6-0, Sr., L, Lincoln-Way East

Bobby Walsh, 6-8, Sr., MB, Mt. Carmel

Mitch Weiler, 6-4, So., OH, Brother Rice

© 2015 Sun-Times Media, LLC. All rights reserved. This material may not be copied or distributed without permission. For more information about reprints and permissions, visit To order a reprint of this article, click here.

Comments  Click here to view or make a comment